Yvonne Carts-Powell

Boom!

In hilarious, technology on March 20, 2013 at 9:25 am

Today is Spring Equinox in the Northern Hemisphere. But here in Boston there’s sleet and snow and all manner of icy muck that has fallen from the sky.

The weather is clearly not appropriate for me to wear my short-sleeved Easter dress and dance through flowery meadows with ribbons and a straw hat, gamboling among the fresh green of plants and the fluffy baby farm animals. Instead, I’m going to celebrate by grabbing some chocolate and watching a really cool video of a bridge demolition: Slow-Motion Video Of A Bridge Exploding Is The Best Way To Start The Week | Popular Science.

Happy Spring!

  1. Ward and I just watched the videos. I must say that I’m not a destruction kind of person, but I really enjoyed them. The difference between the light and sound waves was cool (that sounds really old, but the only other phrase I can think of is “really neat”.) But the best part was the crowd reaction.

    Ward says he is excited to see stuff blow up.

Leave a Reply

