Yvonne Carts-Powell

Two Meetings in the New Year

In Science, science fiction on January 2, 2011 at 5:19 am

Happy 1/1/11 day!

I’ll be covering the AAAS Annual Meeting (that’s the American Association for the Advancement of Science annual meeting, FYI) on Feb 17-21 in Washington DC.

I love these big science meetings! Sure, the focused laser and photonics meetings are good, but the wider ones remind me how much I don’t know, how amazing our society’s pursuit of knowledge is, and why I love writing about science.

And I’ll be presenting about why I love writing about science (as well as the drawbacks of freelancing) at the Arisia science fiction convention on Jan 14-17 in Boston. I may even have some copies of “The Science of Heroes” to sign.

Drop me a line if you’d like to meet at either AAAS or Arisia!

Leave a Reply

